Selfridges

I love selfridges! I can often be found wondering around the store with my eyes glazed over in a dream like state imagining what it would be like if I was one of the women I have walked past with their arms full of bright yellow bags with the latest Marc Jacobs bag and Burberry coat boxed neatly inside. I haven’t dared set foot in the department store since making our new years resolution, not because I would buy any designer goodies (I would if I could) but because I know it would give me the shopping bug.

So, with this in mind, imagine my amazement when I found out that for the last two years, Selfridges have held an Oxfam- Selfridges hybrid, better known as the Oxfam curiosity shop. This store lasts for arround two weeks and last year alone made £280,000! It seemed that Selfridges opened up their little black book and made a few calls because anyone who was anyone was involved. (Vivianne Westwood, Alexa Chung and Collin Firth to name a few). I haven’t managed to find out if they are doing the same this year but you will know when I do.

Harriet xo

Leave a Reply

