Witterings

LEFT - same shorts (Topshop), same cardigan (Zara), same sunglasses (Dior). RIGHT - same top (Primark)

For the past couple of summers, myself (Grace), Harriet, Rosie and a few other girls have gone on a camping trip to the Witterings Beach. So when July came around last summer I hunted out my favorite clothes to pack for our holiday. Even though I had bought A LOT of clothes since the previous trip to the Witterings, I found myself choosing to pack the same selection of clothes I bought with me the year before. This made me realise that my staple wardrobe pieces were older clothes and I hardly wore many of the new clothes I had bought throughout that year. What a waste!

Soon after our recent trip to the Witterings, I was going to be moving to Nottingham (originally from London area) to spend the year volunteering for a church there. Which meant that the affluent lifestyle that I was living was going to have to stop! In other words, I needed to stop spending money on unnecessary clothes! EEK.

Like most beach towns, the Witterings also has a.m.a.z.i.n.g charity shops. So that’s where we came up with this genius idea: To only buy clothes from charity shops for a WHOLE YEAR!

Whaaat?! I’m pretty sure this is going to be easier said than done. Not only will this plan help me save money but also I’m hoping it will make me realise that I DON’T NEED TO BUY SO MANY FLIPPING CLOTHES!!

I guess sometimes we’ve just got to learn the hard way!

Grace x

P.S. Check out my festive nails!

Bottom Layer - OPI 'Don't Toy with Me!' Top Layer - OPI 'Spark de Triomphe'

One thought on “Witterings

  1. […] I mentioned in my last post, I am known to buy far too many clothes and never wearing them. Which, for my friends seems to be […]

Leave a Reply

